You’ve probably heard about chakras and the function they play in the flow of energy in your body if you’ve ever attended a yoga or meditation class had a spiritual healing treatment like reiki, or merely viewed web videos about such topics.

But what are chakras, and how can they influence your physical and mental health?

Let’s discuss these Chakras and how the energy channels may affect your mind and spirit.

Chakras are the body’s energy centers in Sanskrit, and the word means “disk” or “wheel”. There are different nerve bundles and major organs associated with each wheel or disk of spinning energy.

Chakras need to remain open or balanced if they are to function at their best. It is possible to experience physical or emotional symptoms related to a chakra if it gets blocked.

There are seven main chakras on a spine. Located at the root, or base, of your spine, they extend to the crown of your head. 

The 7 main chakras

In our bodies, we have several energy centers known as chakras. Chakras are located along your spine at seven specific locations. Know more about them here.

The root chakra

Muladhara, also known to be the root chakra, is positioned at the base of your spine. It gives you a basis for life and makes you feel rooted and capable of overcoming problems. The root chakra is in charge of your reassurance and stability.

The sacral chakra

Svadhisthana, or the sacral chakra, is installed directly beneath your navel. This chakra governs your erotic and artistic energies. It is also tied to how you relate to your own and other people’s emotions.

Chakra of the Solar Plexus

The solar plexus chakra, also known as Manipura, is positioned in your abdomen. It is in charge of your ego and assurance, as well as making you feel in control at all times.

Chakra of the Heart

Anahata, is positioned in the middle of your chest, besides your heart and is concerned with our ability to love and be compassionate.

The Throat Chakra

The throat chakra, also known as Vishuddha, governs our capacity to converse vocally as it centers our throat.

Chakra of the Third Eye

Ajna, or the third eye chakra, is placed between your eyes. This chakra is accountable for your strong intuitions. This is because the third eye is in charge of intuition. It is also related to creativity.

Chakra of the Crown

The crown chakra, also known as Sahasrara, is positioned on the crown of the head. Your Sahasrara is your metaphysical link to self, others, and the cosmos. It also has an impact on your life’s purpose. Yoga postures for each chakra can help fine-tune its vitality.

For more information on Reiki healing sessions call us on 9324801420  or Visit Reiki Services Page on Jay Mahakaal

Keep visiting our website www.jaymahakaal.com for more updates or follow us on social media, our handle @jaymahakaal01, or mail your queries at [email protected]   

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest
Price On Demand